Central Zone

Visit the Central Zone website – www.centralzone.com.au

The Central Zone (CZ) competition is made up of the six Central Sydney clubs within this division, they include;

  •  Port Hacking GFC
  • Central Coast GFC
  • Sydney GFC
  • Botany Bay GFC
  • Broken Bay GFC
  • Wollongong GFC

During the year each club hosts a Central Zone round, this is held in conjunction with each clubs own annual tournament. Boats that enter and fish the prescribed tournaments accrue points over both the Saturday and Sunday of Fishing. Boats that are not fishing the tournament are allowed to nominate a single day to fish and be eligible for CZ  points.

At the end of each season the points are tallied and the winners are presented with trophies on an awards night. The competition is always fiercely contested between each club as it allows bragging rights for the year. The PHGFC has been very successful in the annual competition with many of its boats and members both past and present winning this annual event. This competition is run by NSWGFA.

Central Zone Competition Details:

If you require any information regarding Central Zone please don’t hesitate to contact club point scorer Bruce Rayment on 0438 221 028.